Congratulations to our Apple Award Representatives!

Each year, the Foundation for Douglas County Schools asks the community to nominate teachers and support staff who demonstrate excellence in their field for the Apple Award. Based on recommendations from our parent community, the school selects two staff members to represent our school and attend the Apple Award ceremony, where the winners of the 2022-2023 Apple Award will be announced. 
I'm proud to announce the two Apple Award nominees from AVA this year are Tammy Hogue (Kindergarten teacher) and Jordan Spivey (IT Coordinator)!
Congratulations to these amazing staff members--your positive influence has impacted a broad range of students and we are proud that you are part of the AVA team.