Middle School

Delayed Start Schedule

The following is the Middle School schedule when Aspen View Academy operates on a 90 minute delayed start.

Student Technology

Students in AVA’s Middle School are assigned a computer and keep that computer every year. Students are responsible for maintaining their computer and protecting against damage.

AVA COMPUTER RULES

  • These computers are YOURS. You get to take them home with you at the end of 8th grade. If you take care of it now, you will have a good starter computer for high school.
  • You are not allowed to touch another students’ computer. THIS IS OFF LIMITS. If you damage another students’ computer, you will be responsible for paying to fix it.
  • No inappropriate searches. These are school devices. Keep it clean and relevant. Even at home. Use a personal device for non-school searches.
  • Do not carry your computer by the screen. This damages the hinges.
  • Do not yang the power cord out of the wall or pull on it. It shorts the wires.
  • Do not eat or drink around your computer. Liquid spills ruin your computer. Crumbs can cause keys to stop working.
  • Just because your computer is in your backpack does not mean it is indestructible. Do not put heavy objects on it. Do not throw your backpack. We highly recommend you put your computer in a sleeve to provide additional protection.

WEB FILTERING

AVA uses Securly to filter student’s activity on the web. If you try to do a search and get a Securly window asking you to sign in, click on the Sign-in with Microsoft Azure AD link (blue box). Then enter your Aspen View Academy email and password.

Most Common Websites- Click on the links below to access the website.

Teacher Pages

6th Grade

Laura Lewis
llewis@aspenviewacademy.org
6th Grade- Math

Teacher Page

Min Tackett
mtacket@aspenviewacademy.org
6th Grade- English

Teacher Page

Brandi Tsuchimoto
btsuchimoto@aspenviewacademy.org
6th Grade- Science

Teacher Page

Traci Waters
twaters@aspenviewacademy.org
6th Grade- History

Teacher Page
7th Grade

TJ Feth
tfeth@aspenviewacademy.org
7th Grade- Math

Teacher Page

Gulliver Branson
gbranson@aspenviewacademy.org
7th Grade- English

Teacher Page

Jonelle Castleberry
jcastleberry@aspenviewacademy.org
7th Grade- Science

Teacher Page

Jean Fanning
jfanning@aspenviewacademy.org
7th Grade- History

Teacher Page
8th Grade

David Braunlich
dbraunlich@aspenviewacademy.org
8th Grade- Math

Teacher Page

Nicole Hiam
nhiam@aspenviewacademy.org
8th Grade- English

Teacher Page

Brian Birch
bbirch@aspenviewacademy.org
8th Grade- Science

Teacher Page

Kristi Smith
krsmith@aspenviewacademy.org
8th Grade- History

Teacher Page
Specials

Katherine Pelley
kpelley@aspenviewacademy.org
Art (6-8)

Teacher Page

Jack Branning
jbranning@aspenviewacademy.org
Music (6-8)

Teacher Page

Katie Maes
kmaes@aspenviewacademy.org
Band/ Orchestra

Teacher Page

Lindsay Alguire
lalguire@aspenviewacademy.org
PE (6-8)

Teacher Page

Emily Sharp
esharp@aspenviewacademy.org
Latin (6-8)

Teacher Page

Marla Dominguez
mdominguez@aspenviewacademy.org
Spanish (6-8)

Teacher Page